Welcome back! Return from vacation–(spicy peach salsa)

Hello all!

Sorry for the long break in posts!  I hope you all enjoyed the holiday weekend, I know I sure did.  After a much-needed trip I am back to the daily grind.  So let’s jump right in!  For BBQ’s or any occasion salsa is one of my go to sides.  I cook with salsa constantly, and it’s my personal favorite dip.

Nothing beats homemade salsa with truly fresh ingredients.  Right now peaches are in their prime and lend themselves perfectly to many recipes.  So here is my take on sweet and spicy salsa!
IMG_2193

Spicy Peach Salsa
Ingredients
2 Large tomatoes
1 peach
1/2 large yellow onion, chopped
2 jalapenos, diced
3 cloves garlic, diced
1 cup packed cilantro
1/2 tsp kosher salt
1/2 tsp lime juice
1/2 tbsp olive oil

For this recipe I used a Ninja pulse blender, but you can also use a food processor, or regular blender.

In a small saute pan over medium heat oil, and saute onions and garlic for 6-8 minutes.
IMG_2189

Meanwhile, seed the tomatoes and jalapenos.  Place tomatoes, jalapenos, and cilantro in your food processor, and pulse.  Add peaches, lime juice, and salt, and pulse until incorporated.  You can pulse until smooth if you like, I prefer a chunky salsa.  Place all your blended ingredients into a bowl and stir in onions and garlic.
IMG_2190

Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator.  The salsa can be served immediately, however I prefer letting it chill in the refrigerator and allowing the flavors to blend for at least 2 hours.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

